Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Fueled by Renegade Supercross Race Report

Courtesy of Renegade Fuels

Fueled by Renegade Supercross Race Report

The San Diego round of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross was a great night for Renegade fueled riders.

San Diego, CA - February 9, 2013. The Monster Energy Supercross Championship bided farewell to its western states tour with an awesome night of racing witnessed by an enthusiastic 55,000 plus in attendance.
The afternoon warmth of day turned to down-right chilly night, as rider introductions were made shortly after dark for round six of the premier AMA championship. A favorite stop for many of the teams, Renegade fueled riders were on form from the start, setting fast qualifying time going into the heats under the Qualcomm stadium lights.
Yoshimura Suzuki fueled by Renegade star James Stewart found early form, charging to the 450sx heat-1 win after stocking then passing Suzuki/Renegade stable mate Davi Milsaps for the lead. But the main quickly turned into the Davi Milsaps show, as the Rockstar Suzuki fueled by Renegade ace rocketed into the lead, landing him Holeshot honors en route to his wire-to-wire romp. James Stewart looked to be mending well from his nagging injuries as he rode to a very competitive fourth overall. With his second victory of the season and a string of consistent rides, Milsaps is on form to keep the coveted red plate as the circus now heads to the weather battered east for round seven.
Renegade fueled team domination continued in the 250sx Western Region Championship, with Rockstar Suzuki fueled by Renegade rising star Jason Anderson snatching the 250sx Holeshot award and the final podium spot in the main. Geico Honda fueled by Renegade championship contender Eli Tomac returned to the form that put him in the early season championship lead, riding a near flawless race that came down to a few bike lengths at the flag. Tomac moves to within 17 points of the championship lead as the 250sx teams take a scheduled break before picking up the fight in Seattle. Austin Politelli (Honda/Renegade), Kyle Cunningham (Yamaha/Renegade) and Zach Osborne (Honda/Renegade) rounded out the 250sx main top ten.
450SX Overall
1. Davi Millsaps Suz/Renegade Racing Fuels
2. Justin Barcia Hon
3. Ryan Dungey KTM
4. James Stewart Suz/Renegade Racing Fuels
5. Chad Reed Hon
6. Ryan Villopoto Kaw
7. Justin Brayton Yam
8. Trey Canard Hon
9. Andrew Short Hon
10. Mike Alessi Suz
11. Broc Tickle Suz/Renegade Racing Fuels
12. Matt Goerke KTM
13. Matt Lemoine Kaw/Renegade Racing Fuels
14. Weston Peick Suz/Renegade Racing Fuels
15. PJ Larsen Hon/Renegade Racing Fuels
16. Robert Kiniry Yam/Renegade Racing Fuels
17. Chris Blose Yam
18. Josh Hill Suz/Renegade Racing Fuels
19. Ben LaMay Yam/Renegade Racing Fuels
20. Kyle Partridge Suz

250SX Overall
1. Eli Tomac Hon/Renegade Racing Fuels
2. Ken Roczen KTM
3. Jason Anderson Suz/Renegade Racing Fuels
4. Austin Politelli Hon/Renegade Racing Fuels
5. Kyle Cunningham Yam/Renegade Racing Fuels
6. Travis Baker Yam
7. Zach Osborne Hon/Renegade Racing Fuels
8. Tyla Rattray Kaw
9. Martin Davalos Kaw
10. Jessy Nelson Hon
11. Joey Savatgy KTM
12. Josh Cachia KTM
13. Christian Craig Hon
14. Jean Ramos Kaw
15. Cole Seely Hon
16. Aaron Siminoe Kaw
17. Chad Gores Hon
18. Travis Bright Hon
19. Chris Plouffe Hon/Renegade Racing Fuels
20. Malcolm Stewart KTM

For more information on the Renegade products you can go to www.renegadepro1.com and to learn how you can become a dealer for the fuel used by the top pro teams you can contact Mark Ticen, Renegade Fuels Powersport Director, at mticen@valoroil.com . Be sure to follow Mark on Twitter for all Renegade Powersports updates and current events https://twitter.com/RenegadeFuels
  Was this post helpful? Add yours to our service or subscribe to our feed above.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.