Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Yamaha bLU cRU Celebrating Sixty Years of Yamaha

Courtesy of Yamaha Motor Corp. 

Cypress, CA - Round ten of the 2015 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship is this weekend at historic Unadilla in New Berlin, New York, the site of so many memorable Yamaha motocross wins over the years. To commemorate Yamaha Motor Corporation’s 60th Anniversary, pay tribute to those Yamaha wins at Unadilla, and hopefully add a few more victories this weekend, the Yamaha bLU cRU riders will switch to yellow and black.

Not only will the Yamaha YZ250F and YZ450F machines be decked out in iconic yellow-and-black livery, but also, several Yamaha riders will swap their familiar bLU cRU racing gear for a throwback yellow-and-black scheme.

Commenting on the tribute, Keith McCarty, Motorsports Racing Division manager for Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A., said, “The yellow-and-black livery means a lot to us here at Yamaha Motor U.S. We won a lot of races and championships during the 1970s and 1980s when Yamaha legends like Bob Hannah, Broc Glover, Rick Burgett, and Mike Bell rode for us in those colors. I hope the yellow-and-black brings the same kind of success to our Yamaha teams this weekend. I think the fans will really enjoy seeing our riders and bikes out on the track in those throwback colors.”

A total of ten Yamaha riders and three Yamaha teams will participate in the 60th Anniversary tribute, including Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha’s defending 250 MX Champion and current points leader Jeremy Martin, along with teammates Cooper Webb and Aaron Plessinger; riders Justin Barcia, Weston Peick, and Phil Nicoletti; and River/Yamaha’s Alex Martin, Luke Renzland, Killian Rusk, and newly crowned AMA Horizon Award Winner Benny Bloss, who will be making his pro racing debut.

Be sure to follow “YamahaMotorUSA” on your favorite social media sites for additional Yamaha 60th Anniversary news and information.

  Was this post helpful? Add yours to our service or subscribe to our feed above.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.